Richard Lawson is rider of the year and manager’s rider of the year.

SPEEDWAY: King’s Lynn Minors & Brady Stars have crowned their riders of the year.

Richard Lawson won two awards, being named both Rider of the Year and Team Manager’s Rider of the Year.

The Most Entertaining Rider title was won by Thomas Jorgensen, with Connor Mountain gaining the Most Improved Rider honours. The Riders’ Rider of Year went to club captain Lewis Kerr.

Planning continues apace for the 2022 season but Erik Riss is not in the plans. A Stars spokesman said: “We believe he will benefit from a season at a different track. However, good progress has been made in regard to team building.”