Ben Collison receives the West Norfolk AC President’s Award from club president Wally Oliver.

ATHLETICS: There was a full club turnout for the West Norfolk Athletic Club end of year awards.

Chairman Gavin Lane commended the club for another successful year, mentioning that some athletes competed for England and club officials were spotted on TV officiating at the UKA British Championships.

Awards were presented to – Senior Man: Cameron Ross; Senior Woman: Taylor Benson; Veteran Man: Neil Watson; Veteran Woman: Louise Rice.

Best Track Performance: Christian Tansey; Best Field Performance: Alfie Williams; Endurance Running Athlete: Ben Collison; Male Para Athlete: Cameron Ross; Female Para Athlete: Lily Edwards.

Coach of the Year: Richard Dickson; Official of the Year: Matthew Bailey Commitment to Athletics: Paul Bailey. Christine Moss Trophy: Oscar Best; Round Norfolk Relay: Tim Coates; Chairman’s Award: Christine Hall; President’s Award – Ben Collison.

Sportshall Male Athlete 2019: Charlie Broad; Sportshall Female Athlete 2019: Amber Scott EAL Male Athlete 2019: Kia Peggs EAL Female Athlete 2019: Millie Bastian; EYAL Male Athlete 2019: Alfie Williams; EYAL Female Athlete 2019: Jessica Milnes.

SAL Male Athlete 2019: Laurie Wilkinson; SAL Female Athlete 2019: Taylor Benson; EMAC Male Athlete 2019: Ian Reeve; EMAC Female Athlete 2019: Louise Rice.

Anyone interested in joining West Norfolk Athletic Club or wanting more details about activities, visit the website.