Picture: Pixabay

Polling stations across West Norfolk will be open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday. 

Candidates will be battling for the North West and South West Norfolk seats.

Sitting North West Norfolk MP Sir Henry Bellingham is not standing for re-election and the candidates battling to replace him are: James Wild (Conservative), Jo Rust (Labour), Michael de Whalley (Green Party) and Rob Colwell (Liberal Democrats – To Stop Brexit).

In South West Norfolk, five candidates will be vying to be returned. 

Sitting Tory MP Elizabeth Truss will be defending her seat, against Josie Ratcliffe, (Liberal Democrats), Earl Elvis, (Official Monster Raving Looney Party), Pallavi Devulapalli, (Green Party) and Emily Blake, (Labour).

The count for both constituencies will take place at Lynnsport in King’s Lynn.Declaration is expected around 3am on Friday for North West Norfolk and 4am for South West Norfolk.

Results will be posted at www.west-norfolk.gov.uk

Stay Alert