Wisbech Inline Skaters’ line up after their first home race for two years. Back, from left: James Garwell, Jo Tidman, Glen Brown, Lucy McInerney, Tiago Fougo, Graham Freear, Luke Frary, Dylan Taylor, Eve McInerney, Karl Bates, Flynn McGurk, Arthur Buckler, Warren Eve, Mike McInerney, Charlotte Stapleton, David Billington, James Eve. Front: Kirby Barker, Leah Barker, Mo Tiejus, Maxwell Webb and Taylor Barker. Picture: Jo Tidman.

SPEED SKATING: West Norfolk’s speed skaters enjoyed their first home tournament for two years with Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters hosting teams from Ashbourne, Birmingham, East Midlands, Essex and London at Skaters Roller Rink in Walpole Highway.

Mike McInerney topped the time sheets in Category 1 of the Dobbin sprints with Flynn McGurk first in Category 2 and Arthur Buckler in Category 3.

New member of the team Mo Tiejus charged to victory in Category 4 setting a time of 10.507secs.

Overall podium finishers were McInerney Cat 1 first, McGurk Cat 2 first, Arthur Buckler Cat 3 first and Tiago Fougo Masters Men first.

Second places were earned by Warren Eve in Category 2 and Karl Bates in the Masters with David Billington making it a West Norfolk 1-2-3.

Other third-place finishers were Jo Tidman and Charlotte Stapleton, Ladies Masters; Dylan Taylor Cat 3 and Maxwell Webb Cat 4.

Next up is the Indoor British Championships on March 18 in Essex.