Danish GP winner

SPEEDWAY: Wolverhampton 47-53 King’s Lynn Stars King’s Lynn Stars were looking to getting back to winning ways at Monmore Green on Monday night and they did it in style.

Lynn’s heat leaders Niels Kristian-Iversen and Rory Schlein starred but it was the fantastic guests chosen by team manager Rob Lyon that arguably stole the show against Wolverhampton with Lewis Blackbird and Max Fricke both in impressive form.

The duo filled in for the injured and sidelined Lewis Kerr and Nicklas Porsing, who proved great support to their sides heat leaders. Lynn’s Kenneth Bjerre, Robert Lambert and Lewis Rose all battled hard for solid contributions towards the 53-47 win, including a trademark heat 14 victory for young Lambert.

The four points picked up saw the Saddlebow Road team increase their lead at the top of the Elite League Table to a whopping 17 points.

It carried on the team’s record of scoring points in every Elite League meeting this season. Lynn scorers: Iversen 10+1, Fricke 8+2, Schlein 10+1, Lambert 6+1, Bjerre 5+1, Blackbird 12+2, Rose 2+1

Lakeside 47-43 King’s Lynn Stars. The Stars’ 14 meeting unbeaten streak came to an end temporarily on Friday night with a 47-43 defeat to Lakeside away at the Arena Essex Raceway.

The defeat for Rob Lyon’s patched up side was only their second of the season, but saw the Stars take a league point off the Hammers. A final heat 5-1 from guest Scott Nicholls and number one Iversen ensured the Stars that vital league point. Lynn scorers: Iversen 11+1, Graversen 1, Schlein 7+1, Lambert 2, Nicholls 11+1, Blackbird 11. Rose 0.