A mix of current and former Kings Lynn Stars favourites take to the Norfolk Arena track this evening in tribute to a popular former rider.

The Ashley Jones Memorial meeting sees present Stars Simon Stead, Seb Alden and Kozza Smith joined by top-class rivals Olly Allen and David Howe and a host of established riders and rising stars.

Jones was one of the championship-winning Stars team of their 40th anniversary season.

Stars promoter Keith Chapman said: “He was one of the fans’ favourites. We will miss him forever.”

Start list: Seb Alden, Olly Allen, Ricky Ashworth, Josh Auty, David Bellego, Ashley Birks, Kevin Doolan, Rusty Harrison, Cameron Heeps, David Howe, Simon Lambert, Adam Roynon, Kozza Smith, Simon Stead, Rohan Tungate, plus AN Other.

Reserves: Lewis Kerr, Jake Knight. Admission: Adults £15, concs £10, juniors £5. All proceeds in aid of East Anglian Air Ambulance. Gates open 6.30pm, parade 7.30pm, first race 7.45pm.